Knowledge Areas are domains or areas within project management that help with project progress. 

The ten Knowledge Areas are:

1.   Integration Management

2.   Scope Management

3.   Schedule Management

4.   Cost Management

5.   Quality Management

6.   Resource Management

7.   Communications Management

8.   Risk Management

9.   Procurement Management

10.   Stakeholder Management


You can remember the names using the acronym ISSC-QRS-RPS

This guide is based on the PMBOK 6th EditionĀ® and is meant for PMPĀ® Exams conducted until December 31, 2020